COE Renewal of NCC Academic Accreditation for 5th Year Consecutively

شهادة الإعتماد الأكاديمي (COE) لكلية المجتمع، جامعة نجران

International Academic Accreditation COE

  NCC obtains international academic accreditation from Council on Occupational Education (COE) with unprecedented distinction   

Based on the directives of HE Najran University Rector Prof. Mohammed Bin Ibrahim AL-Hassan to pursue distinction in Colleges generally and Community College in particular, the Najran Community College Board chaired by Dean of the College Dr. Abdarahman bin Mohammed aL-Qurashi approved  the application for the American Council on Occupational Education (COE) in May 2011. The application for accreditation was approved in June 2011. By Allah grace, the college obtained the accreditation in February 2012, which is a record time that no college worldwide obtains accreditation from COE in such a period for 30 years of the age of COE. With unprecedented distinction, the college got five commendations from COE, without a reference to shortcoming that should be addressed by the college. It excels all other community colleges at local and international levels.

  Community College: Success Story By Dr. Abdulrahman AL-Qurashi  

Community College was the first college in Najran University that won the international academic accreditation (COE). As a continuation of the distinction of Najran University in many areas, the Community College was the first college to apply for academic accreditation and obtained it in a record time. It was one of the major achievements that was attained in a record time, which manifest speed of achievements and highly structured plans and selection of distinguished team to enable the success of such plans in which everyone contributed to its success. By the grace of Allah and then the support of NU rectors and vice rectors and faculty and staff of the college, the requirements of academic accreditation are maintained. Major Achievements during Academic Accreditation

  • Development of educational process through organizing course specifications of programs Preparing 30 computer and language labs and equipping 70 halls and a lab for learning media with latest technical equipment.
  • Establishing a library directly connected with the Central Library through the computer.
  • Establishing two units for male and female graduates and four sports and cultural activities rooms, construction and equipping of two quality units in the college of boy and girl sections.
  • Providing means of security and safety inside and outside the buildings and classrooms.

These achievements are part of the major achievements fulfilled by the college, hoping to let NCC a pioneer in providing and developing educational services to satisfy the need of local community and to a model for other colleges.

  Stages of obtaining international academic accreditation (COE)  

The Council on Occupational Education (COE), originally founded in 1971 as a regional accrediting agency of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, is the successor to the Commission on Occupational Education Institutions (COEI). In 1995, the Council became a national accrediting agency. It was recognizesd by the US Department of Higher Education as a reliable body in the quality of education offered by the institutions it has accredited.   

  Applicaion for COE  

Application for international academic was on May -2011 and such application was approved by COE on June -2011 to four programs in the Community College (male and female section):

  1. Applied Medical Sciences program (male section)
  2. Information Systems Program (male section)
  3. Administrative Science Program (Female Section)
  4. Computer Science program (Female Section)

  Preparation of work Team  

  • The College council approved the formation of committees of standards and self-study assessment and administrative units.
  • Drawing a plan of defined schedule and preparing the team to follow through workshops.

  Workshop Tasks  

  • Strategic Planning
  • Specification of programs
  • Academic Standard in the light of career Qualifications Framework
  • Prepare evidence and indicators
  • Preparation of primary self-study and team.

  Team Tasks   

  • Preparing and processing units of development and quality of NCC boy and girl sections.
  • Preparing regulations and organizational structure of Development and Quality Unit.
  • Preparing the strategic plan and organizational structure of the College.
  • The formation of sub-committees of standards and supporting unit
  • Establishment of administrative, educational and extension units (Unit Academic Advising and Educational Affairs Unit, the unit security and safety, and maintenance unit, the unit alumni, units of student activities, and the financial and administrative affairs, the unit of media and public relations)
  • Study of standards and achievement requirements through workshops
  • Preparing self-study report (SSR).
  • Finalizing buildings construction of classrooms and laboratories needed for accreditation requirements
  • Send a final image of the self- study report to the Council on Occupational Education (COE) for Academic Accreditation (COE)
  • Receiving a delegation of US Commission (COE) and the preparation of the visit program.
  • The final visit of the COE delegation was in the period from 26/01/2012 to 01/02/2012. In such a visit, the COE reviewed standards, met the special committees, and got access to international academic accreditation of the plans and programs of the college in the male and female sections. The community college organized a cultural program for the team and the college and university employees.  

 

  Visiting Team Report   

The team was impressed with many of the contributions the college made to the self-study, the quality academic assurance, academic improvement, and to the community at large. The Team Commends Najran Community College on the following items.

  1. The Faculty and Staff is to be commended for the exceptional written plans for every standards and operational procedure of the college. Not only for writing exceptional plans, but follow-up evaluations and questionnaires, the college has done an exceptional job utilizing the documents in the overall improvement of the institution, individual programs, and operational units.
  2. The team commends the Dean, his vision and leadership for maximizing the existing rented physical facilities to the maximum benefit of the faculty, staff, and students (e.g. the paperless process for purchases and registration).
  3. The team commends the academic quality assurance processes for curriculum development, implementation, and improvement, which are exceptional and no bounds on the utilization of the system were found. Faculty members in the male and female sections were astute in the utilizing the processes and implementing effective improvement.
  4. Of note by the team are the faculty credentials and qualifications. No faculty member has less than a MA degree and are highly qualified in their field of study. The faculty and staff work diligently to fulfill the mission and focus their efforts clearly on quality improvement, providing high quality employees to the workforce, enhancing business opportunities, and overall being an integral part of the community. 
  5. The College is to be commended on the integrated approach of the. This unique relationship has allowed the gap between technical workforce development and applied research to be successfully bridged. No better example is there than the Nanotechnology Research Center. As technologies are researched and developed these applications are easily transferred to the teaching staff at the community college. The center has all the development equipment necessary to produce nanotechnology chips, including two electron microscopes, and will prove to be an economic engine for the Najran Community as the transfer of the knowledge and application occurs through the community college.

تجديد إعتماد الهيئة الأمريكية للإعتماد الأكاديمي (COE) لكلية المجتمع للسنة الخامسة على التوالي

شهادة الإعتماد الأكاديمي (COE) لكلية المجتمع، جامعة نجران

الإعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي COE

  كلية المجتمع تحصل على الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي (COE) بتميز غير مسبوق  

بناءاً على توجيهات من معالي مدير جامعة نجران أ.د. محمد بن ابراهيم الحسن المحترم وحرصه الشديد على تميز كليات الجامعة عامة وكلية المجتمع خاصة، أقر مجلس الكلية برئاسة عميد الكلية د.عبدالرحمن بن محمد القرشي التقدم للاعتماد الاكاديمي الامريكي الدولي(COE),وتم التقديم للترشح في مايو 2011 وتم اعتماد ترشيح الكلية في يونيو 2011. وبفضل الله حصلت الكلية على الاعتماد الاكاديمي الامريكي الدولي في فبراير 2012 في مدة زمنيه قياسية لم تحصل عليه اي كلية على مستوى العالم من الهيئة الامريكية للاعتماد الاكاديمي على مدى 30 عام "هي عمر الهيئة". التميز الغير مسبوق حيث حصلت الكلية على خمسة إشادات دون وجود اي ملاحظات او توجيهات على التوصيات, حيث فاقت في غيرها جميع كليات المجتمع التي حصلت على الاعتماد على المستويين المحلي والدولي.

 

  كلية المجتمع قصة نجاح - بقلم د.عبدالرحمن محمد القرشي  

كلية المجتمع كانت الكلية الاولى في جامعة نجران التي حصلت على الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي (COE) استمرار لتميز جامعة نجران في مجالات عديدة كان اجتياز كليه المجتمع كأول كلية تتقدم لاعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي من ابرز الانجازات التي تمت في فترة زمنية قياسية حيث سرعة الانجاز ووضع خطط محكمه واختيار عناصر مميزه لإنجاح خطة العمل التي ساهم فيها الجميع بروح الفريق الواحد.

وبتوفيق ودعم من معالي الجامعة وسعادة الوكلاء وإداراتها المختلفة وتفاني وجهد ومثابرة من جميع منسوبي الكلية تم تحقيق كافه متطلبات الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي, ومن ابرز الانجازات التي تمت خلال فتره الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي:

  • تطوير العملية التعليمة كتنظيم توصيف جميع الخطط والبرامج الدراسية وللمقررات ووضع الخطط الاستراتيجية وتطويع الامكانيات بما يناسب التطوير المطلوب, في خلال هذه الفترة تم تجهيز 30 معمل للحاسب الالي واللغة الانجليزية وتجهيز 70 قاعة دراسية و معمل بوسائل تعليمية على اعلى مستوى تقنيا.
  • إنشاء عدد مكتبه متصلة مباشرة مع قاعة المعلومات بالمكتبة المركزية عن طريق وحدات كمبيوتر.
  • إنشاء وحدتين للخريجين والخريجات واربعه قاعات أنشطة رياضية وثقافية وانشاء وتجهيز وحدتي الجودة بكليتي البنين والبنات.
  • تم توفير وسائل الامن والسلامة داخل وخارج المباني والفصول الدراسية .

وهذا قليل من كتير تم انجازه خلال هذه الفترة على امل ان تكون كليه المجتمع رائده في تطوير وتحديث العملية التعليمة لاستيفاء تطلعات المجتمع المحلي ونموذج لباقي كليات الجامعة، والله ولي التوفيق

 

  مراحل الحصول على الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي(COE)  

ظهرت COE بداية عام 1971 كهيئة أمريكية لمؤسسات التعليم المهني وكانت تتبع الهيئة الجنوبية للكليات. وتوفر هذه الهيئة خدمات الاعتماد الأكاديمي لمؤسسات التعليم المهني ما بعد الثانوي وقد تم دمج الهيئة تحت مظلة قوانين ولاية جورجيا كمنظمة تعليمية غير رابحة في يونيو 1994. وقد أصبحت الهيئة مستقلة في أواخر يونيو 1995 وتعترف وزارة التعليم العالي الأمريكية بها كهيئة موثوق بها في جودة التعليم المقدم من المؤسسات التي تعتمدها الهيئة.

 

  الترشح للـ COE  

تم الترشيح للاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي بتاريخ مايو-2011 وتم الاعتماد الترشيح من قبل هيئة الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي بتاريخ يونيو-2011 لأربعة برامج في كلية البنين والبنات وهي:

  1. برنامج العلوم الطبية التطبيقية (بنين)
  2. برنامج نظم المعلومات (بنين)
  3. برنامج العلوم الادارية (بنين-بنات)
  4. برنامج علوم الحاسب (بنات)

  إعداد فريق العمل  

  • اعتمد مجلس الكلية تشكيل لجان المعايير والدراسة الذاتية والوحدات الادارية
  • وضع خطة زمنية لإعداد وتهيئة فرق العمل من خلال ورش العمل

 

  مهام ورش العمل  

  • التخطيط الاستراتيجي
  • توصيف البرامج
  • المعيار الاكاديمي في الاطار الوظيفي للمؤهلات
  • اعداد الأدلة والمؤشرات
  • اعداد الدراسة الذاتية الاولية صوره فريق العمل

 

  مهام وتكليفات فريق العمل  

  • اعداد وتجهيز وحدتي التطوير والجودة في كليتي البنين والبنات
  • اعداد اللائحة الداخلية والهيكلي التنظيمي لوحدات التطوير والجودة
  • اعداد الخطة الاستراتيجية والهيكل التنظيمي للكلية
  • تشكيل اللجان الفرعية للمعايير والوحدات المساندة
  • انشاء الوحدات الادارية والتعليمية والارشادية(وحدة الارشاد الاكاديمي, وحدة الشؤون التعليمية, وحدة الامن والسلامة, وحدة الصيانة, وحدة الخريجين, وحدة الانشطة الطلابية, وحدة الشؤون المالية والادارية, وحدة الاعلام والعلاقات العامة)
  • دراسة المعايير وانجاز المتطلبات من خلال ورش العمل
  • كتابة التقرير الذاتي الاوليSSR
  • استكمال تهيئة المباني والانشاءات والقاعات الدراسية والمعامل بمتطلبات الاعتماد
  • ارسال صورة نهائية من التقرير الدراسة الذاتية الى هيئة الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي(COE)
  • استقبال وفد الهيئة الامريكية (COE) واعداد برنامج الزيارة
  • زيارة الوفد الامريكي النهائي قام الوفد الامريكي بزيارته لكلية المجتمع في الفترة من 26-1-2012 الى 1-2-2012 حيث تم مراجعة المعايير ومقابلة اللجان الخاصة والاطلاع على متطلبات الاعتماد الاكاديمي الدولي من خطط وبرامج وتجهيزات بكلتي البنين والبنات, ونظمت كلية المجتمع برنامج ثقافي اجتماعي للفريق وللمرافقين شارك فيه كل منسوبي الكلية والجامعة


  تقرير زيارة الهيئة الامريكية لكلية المجتمع في نجران  

قد أبدى الفريق إعجابه الشديد بإنجازات كلية المجتمع وما حققته من تقدم في مجالات الدراسة الذاتية، جودة العملية التعليمية ومتابعتها وتحسنها، والتطور في مختلف المجالات بشكل عام، كما أثنى الفريق بشكل خاص على كلية المجتمع بقسميها البنين والبنات فيما يتعلق بالمجالات التالية:

  1. أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين يستحقون الثناء حيث قاموا بإعداد خطط وإجراءات بجهود استثنائية مكتوبة لكل المعايير والوحدات في الكلية، و ليس فقط كتابة الخطط، بل ومتابعة عمليات التقييم والاستبيانات وقامت الكلية بعمل استثنائي في الاستفادة من الوثائق في تحسين المستوى العام للمؤسسة والبرامج والوحدات التنفيذية.
  2. أثنى الفريق على عميد الكلية، رؤيته و قيادته و التي أدت إلى الاستخدام الأمثل لمبنى مستأجر لما فيه مصلحة المدرسين و الموظفين و الطلاب.
  3. كما أثنى الفريق على إجراءات ضمان جودة المناهج الدراسية وتطويرها، مع عدم وجود أي محددات للاستخدام الأمثل و التعامل مع النظام، كما اظهر أعضاء هيئة التدريس في قسمي الرجال و السيدات مهارة عالية في التعامل مع الإجراءات المتعلقة بضمان جودة العملية التعليمية و تطبيق تحسينات بشكل فاعل عليها.
  4. أثنى الفريق على مؤهلات أعضاء هيئة التدريس وخبراتهم و ابدوا إعجابهم بالكفاءة العالية التي يتمتعون بها في مجال تخصصاتهم . كما أشاد الفريق بجهود المدرسين و الموظفين والتي كانت بلا كلل أو تعب لإتمام مهمتهم، و تركيز جهودهم بشكل واضح على تحسين الجودة و حرص إدارة الكلية على توفير موظفين و مدرسين ذو كفاءة عالية، مما يعزز الفرص الاستثمارية للكلية و يعزز دورها التكاملي في المجتمع.
  5. كما استحقت الكلية الثناء على النهج التكاملي المتبع ما بين كلية المجتمع و جامعة نجران، و قد سمحت هذه العلاقة بسد الفجوة بين تنمية القوى العاملة إداريا وتقنيا و مشاريع الأبحاث التطبيقية. وخير مثال على ذلك مركز أبحاث النانو تكنولوجي ، حيث سيكون من السهل نقل هذه الأبحاث والتكنولوجيا إلى المدرسين و بالتالي الى كلية المجتمع. حيث يحتوي المركز على كل المعدات اللازمة لإنتاج رقائق النانو. بالإضافة الى مجهرين إليكترونين و هذا سيكون في المستقبل محرك اقتصادي لمجتمع نجران ككل.